First Article Prize - 2014 Awardees

The Council for European Studies' (CES) First Article Prize Committee is pleased to announce Vanessa Ogle (University of Pennsylvania) and Jennifer L. Erickson (Boston College) as the winners of the 2014 European First Article Prize.

Ogle was awarded the 2014 European Studies First Article Prize in the Humanities for her article "Whose Time Is It? The Pluralization of Time and the Global Condition, 1870s–1940s" (The American Historical Review 118 (5), 2013).

Erickson won the European Studies First Article Prize in the Social Sciences for her article "Market imperative meets normative power: Human rights and European arms transfer policy," published in European Journal of International Relations 19:209 in 2013.

The winners have been notified and will receive $500 and public recognition on the Council's publications.

Help CES at no extra cost every time you shop on Amazon!


2019 CES Conference

CES is thrilled to announce the location of the 26 Int'l Conference of Europeanists. Learn more...

Council for European Studies | 420 West 118th Street, MC 3307 | New York, NY 10027