Past Webinars

Below is a list of our past professional development webinars.

Mass Appeal: Leveraging the Media for Policy Impact”

February 11, 2021 | 7:30 am PST | 10:30 am EST | 15:30 BST | 16:30 CET

  • Speaker: Justin Gest, George Mason University

“So, What? The Impact of Research on the Nexus of Academic and Policy Work”

January 21, 2021 | 7:00 am PST | 10:00 am EST | 15:00 BST | 16:00 CET

  • Speaker: Arco Timmermans, Leiden University

“Translating Research for Publishers, Public Audiences, the Press, and Peers”

Monday, October 5 | 10:00am EST | 7:00am PST | 15:00 BST | 16:00 CET

  • Speaker: Louie Dean Valencia-García, Texas State University

“Introduction to Podcasting”

Tuesday, September 15 | 10:00am EST / 7:00am PST / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CET

  • Host: Philip Banse, co-founder of “Lage der Nation”