Past Webinars

Below is a list of our past webinars. Click on the links below or visit the Council for European Studies’ YouTube channel for all webinar recordings.

Rising Inequality in Europe and East Asia: What Are the Causes and What Can Be Done?

Wednesday, November 18 | 5:00 am PST / 8:00 am EST / 14:00 CET / 22:00 JST / 22:00 KST

  • Chair: Karen Anderson
  • Moderator: Julian Garritzmann
  • Panelists: Margarita Estevez-Abe, Junko Kato, Jong Sung You 

“Do Black Lives Matter in Europe?”

Monday, June 15 | 7:00 am PST / 10:00 am EST / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CET

  • Chair: Erik Bleich
  • Moderator: Jean Beaman
  • Panelists: Terri E. Givens, Kenneta Perry, and Jean Beaman

“CES Insights on COVID-19 in a Global Europe”

Wednesday, May 27 | 6:00 am PST / 9:00 am EST / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET

  • Chair: Erik Bleich
  • Moderator: Jason Beckfield
  • Panelists: Sanjoy Bhattacharya, Julia Lynch, and Sangbum Shin